Workshops


Hello fellow writers and performers. The Steinway Reformed Church at 41st and Ditmars (close to the subway and busses) has invited us to meet in their space July 21st and 28th at noon to present and discuss short pieces (written or performed) that we have been working on. 5 minutes or less – of course. We will be following the same format that we have been using at the Astoria Library.
Full Circle Writing and Performance Workshop
Queens Library Astoria
14-01 Astoria Blvd.
In this creative writing and performance workshop series, anyone with a story to offer, an interesting/dramatic character to present, or an interest in connecting their creative work with an audience will have the opportunity to offer and receive constructive feedback on work presented with emphasis on how effectively a piece might engage with an audience. Bring your five minute written or performance piece to share. Local writer Johnny Culver moderates. Free for all!
SESSIONS
Astoria Sat, Sep 15, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Sep 29, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Oct 13, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Oct 27, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Nov 10, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Nov 24, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Dec 8, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Dec 22, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Jan 5, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Jan 19, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Feb 2, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Feb 16, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Mar 2, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Mar 16, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Mar 30, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Apr 13, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Apr 27, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, May 11, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, May 25, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Jun 8, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Astoria Sat, Jun 22, 2019 12:00pm – 1:00pm
Bring your friends, bring bottled water., all are welcome to attend and present. Free for all! Any questions let me know!    johnnyculver@pineyforkpress.com

ACTING WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS

Need to act? Then come join us in these fun workshops filled with Theater Games, Improv, Monologues, Scene Study and frivolity.

We meet for eight Wednesdays beginning July 25th and running through September 12th.
Place: The Huntington Public Library
Time: 6:30pm – 8:30pm
Program fee: $40 [That’s just $5 per class– what a bargain! 🙂 ]

Registration for HPL patrons begins Monday, July 2nd. Open to all for registration July 16th.

Hope to see you then!
Helen Murdock-Prep


> Back